top of page
Incident Response Plan Development

Kumitech Advisors outline the procedures and recommendation that your organization should follow in the event of a cyber incident or data breach. It is a critical component of a company's overall security strategy and helps ensure that the organization can respond quickly and effectively to minimize the impact of a security incident.

The development of an IRP
involves several key steps:

  • Identify the potential incident scenarios: This includes identifying the types of incidents that could occur, such as data breaches, malware attacks, and system failures.


  • Assign roles and responsibilities: This includes identifying the individuals and teams responsible for responding to incidents, as well as their specific roles and responsibilities.


  • Establish communication protocols: This includes outlining the procedures for communicating with key stakeholders, such as IT staff, management, and law enforcement.


  • Define incident response procedures: This includes outlining the specific steps that will be taken in the event of an incident, such as data backups, incident containment, and incident recovery.


  • Test and validate the plan: This includes conducting regular testing and drills to ensure that the plan is effective and that all stakeholders are familiar with their roles and responsibilities.


  • Regularly review and update the plan: It is important to review the plan periodically and update it as needed to reflect changes in technology, organizational structure, or threat landscape.

It is essential to have a well-defined incident response plan in place to ensure that an organization can respond quickly and effectively to a cyber incident or data breach, minimize the impact of the incident, and return to normal operations as soon as possible.

Security Policy Development

Kumitech Advisors security policy development align with industry standards and best practices, such as ISO 27001 and NIST 800-53. This process involves identifying potential risks and vulnerabilities, implementing controls to mitigate those risks, and continuously monitoring the effectiveness of those controls. To ensure effectiveness, Kumitech reviews and updates security policies regularly to reflect changes in technology and the threat landscape. This includes monitoring for new types of cyber threats and identifying new vulnerabilities in the organization's systems and networks.

The key elements of a cybersecurity policy include:

  •    Risk assessment and management

  •     Access control

  •     Incident response and management

  •     Cybersecurity training and awareness

  •     Compliance with relevant laws and regulations

Long-Term Security Architecture Development

Kumitech's security architecture development process involves creating a comprehensive security plan that addresses potential threats and vulnerabilities in a system, and implementing the necessary controls to mitigate or prevent those risks. Which involves identifying the assets that need to be protected, assessing the risks to those assets, and implementing controls to reduce or eliminate those risks.

Depending on the nature of your business, Kumitech Advisors identify security frameworks that can be used in long-term security architecture development.

  • NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF): The NIST CSF is a risk-based framework that helps organizations to manage cybersecurity risks. It provides a common language and a structured approach for identifying, assessing, and mitigating cybersecurity risks.


  • ISO 27001: This international standard provides a systematic approach to managing sensitive information so that it remains confidential, integrity and available. It specifies a management system that organizations can use to identify, assess, and mitigate risks to sensitive information.


  • COBIT: The Control Objectives for Information and related Technology (COBIT) framework provides a set of best practices for IT governance and management. It helps organizations to align IT with their overall business goals and objectives.


  • OWASP Top 10: The OWASP Top 10 is a list of the top 10 most critical web application security risks. It provides guidance on how to prevent, detect and respond to those risks.



  • PCI DSS: The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a set of security standards that apply to organizations that accept credit card payments. It helps to ensure that sensitive credit card information is protected from fraud and unauthorized access.


It is important to note that no single framework can provide a complete solution for all security challenges. A combination of frameworks may be used to create a robust security

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page